Wavering Thoughts

Good night! Good morning!

I believe either intro will suffice since I’m posting this at just past 1:00 in the morning. I was looking at emails from an account that I don’t frequently check, and found my eye caught by some emails from WordPress, so I decided to take a look at my blog. One thing led to another, and here I am preparing a post for my very few readers.

I have decided to post a poem that I wrote my junior year of school because… well, why the hell not? It’s one of the only poems I’ve ever written that I believe to be worth sharing, so that’s exactly what I’m going to do- share it! I hope you enjoy, and maybe find yourself inspired to jot down a few words of your own.

Wavering Thoughts

Not broken, but still.

Still the same being,

Deluded by an emptiness of heart.

A puzzle pieced together,

But not quite solved.

Completion and finality remain untouched in the distance,

As an idle fog approaches to replace the void.

Self-doubt is asphyxiation.

Lost purpose: a knife.

Past impure, present danger,

The future is a billowing, white flag.

-Erika Michael

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

