When Life Gives You…

Good morning! Well technically it’s the afternoon, but I still haven’t gotten out of bed so for me, it is definitely morning.

ANYWAYS.

I feel like this blog has become more of a journal of sorts because nobody reads this. I really don’t mind though because I’m just doing it for fun; I don’t advertise it or anything.

What I want to talk about today is kind of a sucky topic- college. More specifically- not getting into college. It’s my senior year of high school so naturally I applied to multiple schools. I have good grades and everything so I got into some, but I got deferred from my number one school and weight listed from the honors program of another school. Of course I’m disappointed, but I’m trying to look on the bright side of things. I still have plenty of options, and I can always transfer.

I think it’s important that people focus on the bright side, no matter how dark things get. It may seem like everything is going wrong, or that life is just flying by while you struggle to even decide what to eat for dinner, or maybe you just feel completely lost. But life is all about picking yourself up and moving forward.

When life gives you lemons, make pancakes!

Thanks for reading.

One thought on “When Life Gives You…

Leave a Reply

