Books Still Matter

Alright so for my first blog post, I want to talk about one of my favorite things to do- read. Ever since I was a little kid, I’ve been known to spend excessive amounts of time curled up with a good book. There is nothing better than being so completely absorbed into a novel that it begins to feel like reality. That being said, I feel as though it’s my personal duty to share with the world some of my favorite books.

  1. The Catcher in the Rye -J.D. Salinger
  2. I Hunt Killers -Barry Lyga (this one is the first book of a thrilling trilogy)
  3. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes -Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  4. Paper Towns -John Green
  5. The Best of Me -Nicholas Sparks

Each and every one of these stories completely captured my mind and made it impossible for me to stop reading their pages. They’re all amazing works of literature that I’d recommend to anyone!

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

